Unravel Me

you can call me carrie, but what i'd really like right now...

2004-01-08
you can call me carrie, but what i'd really like right now...

is a foot massage. because i just came home from work and my feet hurt like hell. my old stress fracture is killing me again. see, i'm not used to wearing these shoes because i haven't since my last job, and they were never completely broken into. as much as i am like "sex and the city's" carrie bradshaw in my love of shoe-buying, there's something i must admit:

i am {gasp} *seriously* tempted to just wear one favorite pair of shoes from now on: my dansko clogs, which i bought at the clog factory in seattle's pioneer square. they're so comfortable and once you get hooked on danskos it's hard to go back to other shoes that pinch your feet, crowd your toes, and rub against your heels to cause blisters. the entry where i wrote about that purchase made me smile after i went back and re-read it. heh!

anyway, as i wrote late last night, i'm only starting to get my sore, tired feet wet at work.

for now, i'm off to forage through my fridge for something to eat. more as it happens...

6:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next