Unravel Me

chew on this; sniffing glue; feeding my addiction (seattle update #3)

2003-07-25
chew on this; sniffing glue; feeding my addiction...(seattle update #3)

bubble tea (or "boba"). isn't bubble tea the best? it's a fun drink if you're a fan of tapioca, as i am. in fact, i might go back to oasis for more this week if there's time and i have a way to get down there. oasis is a teahouse in seattle's international district. for those not in the know, the best description is that the international district is essentially the city's asian area (chinatown/japantown).

speaking of the international district, i've been sniffing glue, but now i can't find my glue stick! seriously, it's a lot more innocent than it sounds! at uwajimaya (a huge asian market/store) out here, i bought several little gift-type items. they have the cutest little pink and purple notebooks.

anyone who knows me knows that i absolutely love and hoard office supplies, paper products and stationery. so i got some of that stuff, and also a bought a japanese-made strawberry scented glue stick, similar to one i used to own many years ago. it's great for my craftiness, as i love to make handmade cards and envelopes, and plan to try my hand at rubber stamping, as well. oh the possibilities.

i also fed my addiction yesterday while wandering around seattle's pioneer square area: i caved into temptation and acquired more shoes! there's this store called the clog factory, and once i walked in, my self-discipline and willpower crumbled. the walls there are lined with all sorts of clogs--different styles and colors. which had me drooling, of course. so now i've got some new chic clunkers made by dansko.

unfortunately, i've been plagued by nausea lately. that's b/c i'm back on the pill. i had the same problem when i first started the pill, so maybe i need to give it time or eventually switch to a lower dose.

but despite feeling like i'm about to throw up, i'm enjoying my stay in seattle. counting today, i have six more fabulous days to enjoy this place. i can't think of anywhere i'd rather be right now.

so i'm pretty happy and most importantly, my feet are happy.

9:01 a.m. ::
prev :: next