Unravel Me

recovering, darvocet, absentmindedness, plans

2003-02-28
recovering....darvocet....absentmindedness......plans...

today's report isn't all that exciting. i spent a lot of it in bed, weak and wiped out probably b/c i'm still recovering from whatever it was that hit me so unpleasantly the other night. i was also recovering from digging my car out from more snow, though it was nothing compared to last week. also, over the past couple of days my joints have hurt so much--to the point i've had to take darvocet.

let me tell you that darvocet works wonders for pain, but unfortunately it made me very fuzzy-headed and absentminded yesterday. silly me, yesterday i put a box of crackers in the fridge, only to realize my mistake this morning. the crackers were ruined and i had to throw them away today. worse, i went to put some water on the stove to make a cup of herbal tea and turned on the wrong burner. now, not to sound like i think i'm perfect and error-proof, but, it's unlike me to do something like that. i've done that (turned on the wrong burner) maybe once or twice before. anyway, i had a collander in a pot sitting on the burner i'd turned on by mistake, and it started to melt. luckily i caught it but my first thought was "fuuuuck! i don't want to burn down my apt building." and now i have no collander and have to buy one.

and i'm still trying to figure out if i'm going to stick w/ my dad's dialup service since it's programmed onto both of my dell pc's, and easy to click on.....or if i'm going to go w/ a new isp. or switch back and forth. (i have three computers although my mac doesn't have a connection since it's too old and slow now--the only thing i do on it now is get sucked into playing tetris every now and then).

if i'm feeling up to it tomorrow night i'll probably go shoot pool down at orbit w/ a couple of friends i used to go to grad school/work with. either that or get drinks at the biltmore. truth be told, i'm not really inclined to drink b/c alcohol wipes me out so badly and also hits me very fast now. i guess it's partly medication and the fact that fatigue is always a baseline.

such is my life right now...

9:48 p.m. ::
prev :: next