Unravel Me

lush light

2007-03-12
how's the early time-change for people? it was almost pitch black out when my alarm went off this morning. but a 7:15 pm sunset when the sun hasn't crossed north of the equator yet? i'm already basking in this pre-equinox extended daylight. that, and maybe a lower electricity/lighting bill?

midterms are thankfully now over. statistics? oh it's still about as easy to grasp as that wet bar of soap.

the other exam? tricky. you know, the kind of exam you could spend weeks studying for and you'll still walk out of class feeling like you don't have a clue how well (or badly) you did. this after having to study last week and essentially being cheated out of most of my spring break.

speaking of bars of soap, a lush store is finally slated to open up near DC sometime this year. the first lush store i visited was in canada (vancouver) ~5 yrs ago, and i'd been hoping for one to appear somewhere near me on the east coast. wish granted! bath-product junkie that i am, this could separate me from my money even more effectively. this after dropping a bunch of money at bath & body works over the past few months.

gotta save $$ because...of my upcoming trip this summer. a trans-pacific flight. woohoo! OK, what i've been meaning to write is that, well, my passport is finally being put to good use! (more on this soon).

but, ok. exhausted. the forecast here may be for 70 degrees tomorrow, but my brain is about to freeze over.

9:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next