Unravel Me

little black car

2006-11-15
i couldn't agree w/ her more about d-land. then again, i think you probably already know that from my last entry. it doesn't inspire me to write much, and then on top of that, i'm so busy and can't find time to make entries. nonetheless...

did i mention i got a new car last month? (if you're not on flickr, you may not know this). well, before talking about my new car, i really wanted to take a minute to give tribute to the old car i used to drive, especially because she was in my life for such a long time. this here is my old 1992 Honda Accord EX:

goodbyeoldcar

belive it or not, there are less than 65,000 miles on it! on 10-6-06, i traded her in at the dealership where i picked up my new car. for 14 years (!), she was with me through the thick and thin of it all, brought me so much fun & joy behind the wheel, and was a steady, reliable presence the whole time she was mine.

she came into my life in february 1992, when she arrived at a dealership in the southeastern U. S. we were separated for four years (1992-1996), when i went away to college in the northeast and left the car at home in my parents' care (hence the unbelievably low mileage). despite the low mileage, she's seen the entire U. S. East Coast with me, from Maine to Florida!

when we were reunited in 1997, she had 37,000 miles on the odometer. on october 6th, at trade-in, the final reading I took was 64,822. i will truly miss this car, and hope she'll give her new owners as much happiness, and the same mileage as i got out of her (if not double or triple that).

i will never ever forget my little black car!

5:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next