Unravel Me

"86 dollars could cover my power bill..."

2006-10-22
in an effort to be a less sporadic writer, i thought i'd take a quick break from doing lit searches/article reviews and stop in just to say "hi".is d-land still on? does anyone even update anymore and/or read here? d-land is so dead, which is kind of sad.

i've been insanely busy, but life has been pretty good, mainly...aside from being out $86 after paying such a stupid fine. as dumb & annoying as it was, i know there's no one to blame but myself for getting careless & rolling through that stop sign. did i mention that my court summons went to my parents' address? haha. that's b/c i renewed my driver's license when i was at their house and just listed that as my "permanent" address.

well for now, in lieu of (or in addition to) regular entries here, i'm uploading a bunch of photos here. (ah, the joys of documenting life in words and pictures!). so for now, hop on over to my flickr to enjoy those**. you can check out the infamous 3-way stop, some summer shots, and things i baked. i'll very soon be posting shots of september's grape farm harvest, and my recent juice/wine-making, among others. be back soon!
xo,

**some of my flickr pics are "friends-only", meaning they're viewable if you're also my buddy at flickr. others are public now, to be privatized to "friends only" later.

8:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next