Unravel Me

limes, basil, & coconut make life sweeet

2006-05-16
first things first, for those w/o flickr who missed the captions, the answer to the age-guessing game for the photos posted last evening is: two for the black & white photo, three for the color photo.

i'm about to go running now, but had a minute to stop in to do a quick update. i'm back from the salon/spa & am getting bummed just thinking about returning to work tomorrow. work is killing me because in the past year, my caseload has ballooned from 24 clients, to 68! ugh! but it's all OK b/c there are still good things in life. i went for a long birthday swim yesterday, and felt so good afterwards about finally getting back into a regular swimming routine. i have leftover cake in my fridge. my b-day dinner was at a new-ish thai restaurant, called Lime Leaf, which made me happy. i probably love thai food too much for my own good, and that means the lime leaf is likely to get my business again (and again and again). also i've booked my ticket to san diego, and am especially excited b/c it'll be my 1st time there.

i think i like being 32 so far. i guess there are 364 more days to decide for sure.

5:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next