Unravel Me

31, tuned in, and on a roll...(photos included)

2005-05-16
it came and went in the blink of an eye. i wish my b-day weekend could have been longer. maybe i feel that way every weekend, but this weekend was special b/c i turned 31 yesterday! my day was everything i hoped for and more: action-packed and fun. i was surrounded by special people who showered me w/ love & affection, and who just know how to make me so so happy! highlights of my dizzying, happy whirlwind of a weekend include: daytrips to DC and richmond, dim sum, indian food, mango lassis, thai food, pinot grigio, test-riding bikes, test-driving a lexus (!), homemade tiramisu cake made special for me, strawberry shortcake, shopping, laughs, good company, and so much more.

haha, yesterday afternoon, i once again proved via pinot grigio that i'm still as much of a lightweight as i was at 21. but that's just me and it's okay b/c otherwise, i feel every bit 31, which isn't bad at all! you know what else makes me grin ear-to-ear? TWO THINGS! my stylin' new bike, for one! i just came back from my 1st bike ride and can't yet find words to describe how incredibly awesome it is! so more on that later, definitely.

AND...remember last november when i said i wanted either a pink or blue ipod to go w/ my new imac? take a look. damn! if that's not sexy, i don't know what is. and between you and me: i think pink is the prettiest of all the ipods. yeah bitches!
.

and now that i'm a new owner of that sleek ipod, i'm gonna go sit here at my imac to set it up:
8:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next