Unravel Me

presents, peppermint bark & a few of my favorite things...

2004-12-24
"when the dog bites, when the bee stings, when i'm feeling sad, i simply remember my favorite things, and then i don't feel so bad"...

i've lost my inner Grinch from earlier in the month. since it's the holidays, i haven't been around on d-land much, but am just popping in to do a quick entry. the magic of the holidays has entered my heart once again, and it's proven that somehow, christmas never lets me down.

my shopping is complete. all the presents have been bought. the shipping is done, as well. good old amazon came through and delivered my order--a week earlier than expected, i might add! and i'm finishing off a knitting project today. (yay! knitting = one of my favorite things). everything will be wrapped tonight and ready to go. tonight i will play the piano and we'll enjoy some songs and good cheer.

today and tomorrow, i'll be baking like a mad-woman. baking is one of my favorite things about this time of the year. i'll eventually get around to sharing some recipes here. but for now, let me don my apron and continue getting my bake-on: the project i'm about to tackle right now is making homemade peppermint bark, a la Williams-Sonoma style (or Martha Stewart, if you will). happiness and fun, fun, fun times are here! i hope your holidays are all filled with fun, happiness, warmth, and peace!

and now, i must go fix myself a cup of hot cocoa w/ baileys in it (yay! another favorite of mine). so i'll leave you here with this link to visit (which i stole from Joanne), since it's so very cute: Merry Christmas!

hugs & kisses,
M

11:45 a.m. ::
prev :: next