Unravel Me

a UTI, a caffeine drip, cranberry juice & an apple...

2004-11-16
a UTI, a caffeine drip, cranberry juice & an apple...

sneaking in here from my hotel:

so this work trip is my last. it's no fun to be traveling on business when you've got the beginnings of a UTI. i kept having to get up to pee, like, every half hour during today's meeting (which, incidentally, was bone dry and could've put me to sleep faster than an ambien tablet). but the bonus: we're staying at comfort suites, meaning i get a king-size bed ALL TO MYSELF tonight.

what's up with fluorescent lights promoting sleepiness? i seriously thought my head was gonna crash forward into the table. let's get the caffeine drip started! i DO wonder how on earth i'll survive and stay awake in class next year--that is, *if* my end of my deal w/ mrs-r comes through). anyway, it's time to meet up w/ ellen and the rest of the group for drinks... and of course, i've gotta pee real bad again!!!

*UPDATE: it's after 10pm. i'm back in my hotel, and a couple of strong cosmopolitans later, i'm remarkably coherent for this level ot tipsy and i'/m thinking:

"ya know, those girlie pink concoctions contain cranberry juice, don't they? well yeah, then that'll surely get rid of my bladder woes."
right...RIGHT? yeah dude, nwo we"re talking. who needs antibiotics anyway? just bring on the cosmos, Sex-and-the-City-style, if you please.

*PS: i'm anticipating next week's arrival of that apple imac i've been practically singing about.

5:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next