Unravel Me

loyalty, old boyfriends, theft

2004-11-15
loyalty, old boyfriends, theft...

SQUEEEE!!!!!!!! guess what? it looks like i've decided to go through with the apple picking. yep, that's right, i'm one step closer to becoming the proud owner of that imac G5. sure, i strayed for a while after college and grad school, spending almost four years as a PC owner, but now it's time to get back my brand loyalty to apple. my computer will be here after thanksgiving!

"o ye olde boyfriends, where art thou"?, i exclaim! see, now i'm left needing to find someone to wipe my hard drive. i could attempt to rewrite it myself, but damn, really, i'm wishing i had a techie boyfriend to do it for me. see, many of my exes had engineering/computer backgrounds. what can i say? maybe that i love geek chic? well yeah, i find brains sexy... among other things.

but alas, where are my ex-boyfriends when i need them? don't answer that b/c i already know: they're all living in silicon valley or boston and are married with kids, while i'll probably marry a fellow english major in the end. someone who can't rewrite my hard drive, but who can write me romantic poems. ha.

seriously, before sending my lovely dell optiplex gxa to dell heaven, i must wipe the hard drive b/c i'm all paranoid about identity theft. and with good reason: my friend shawn recently had his identity stolen. he and mary are buying a house, but when they ordered a credit report, they discovered someone had opened three capital one credit cards in his name. it's been an unending headache for them ever since...

speaking of needing my hard-drive wiped, i am SO.WIPED.OUT. i feel decidedly less-than-stellar. there's more overnight work travels tomorrow (to headquarters in richmond). i'll be back wednesday. but the reward is that i'm gone *all* next week for thanksgiving!


3:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next