Unravel Me

high scorer; calling all bloggers; x-rated on capitol hill

2004-09-21
high scorer; calling all bloggers; x-rated on capitol hill...

my d-land e-mail (y*hoo) was acting weird this weekend, but yay! today i finally logged in and was excited to see e-mail notes that several people took my quiz this weekend. there were links to see my scoreboard, and see how each item was answered. so who scored highest? besides me? ;-) she did, with a score of 80%. (why does that not surprise me? you go, girl!).

but hey, wait! how did everyone know that whiskey and i are not friends?! heh, i tossed that in as a "hard" question, as i never mentioned this, (or the events leading up to it!), here. four out of five of you got it right, though, so let�s celebrate with vodka tonics, mmkay? but no thanks, i�ll pass on those whiskey sours.

switching topics: i�ve never said this before, but, i write for a magazine, sort of. i write for the alumnae magazine from my old college. people from my class year send in info/news about themselves, and i type it up into the class notes section and submit it to my editor 4x/yr. but every so often, the editor(s) notify me (and other alumnae writers) about various feature articles they are working on for upcoming magazines. it just so happens that my editor sent out an e-mail last week b/c she is preparing an article on �blogging� for the next issue, and wants to speak to any alumnae who may be �bloggers�. upon reading her note, i laughed and thought to myself, �if only she knew�! besides, i�m a private person. but i�m interested to see what she comes up with and i can�t wait to see the article later this fall. i think the best type of people to interview for this type of article are primarily entertainment-style diarists. i think we all know several of those. you know, the ones who�ve got followings of 100-200+ readers.

speaking of blogs, maybe you've heard of the scandalous jessica cutler (a.k.a. "the washingtonienne" blogger). there was an article about her in the Washington Post magazine on 8/15/04]. she�s the capitol hill senate intern whose racy online diary landed her in a DC sex blog scandal. pretty crazy! but, rather than describing it myself, go visit the following: Blog Interrupted (Washington Post), or go HERE, or HERE.

**PS update: i finally figured out why none of my links have worked recently. now they should work.

off to bed!

11:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next