Unravel Me

in style

2004-05-20
in style...

awwww, you guys really are the best! thanks to everyone who left me b-day wishes. i feel loved.

so i'm finally reporting back after livin' it up in style. can i just say? my special weekend was everything i wanted it to be and more: presents, cards, drinks, great eats, good weather, and more. oh, and did i mention cake? oh yes, there was plenty of cake to go around. [IN-YOUR-FACE, all you "lo-carbers"! ha!] it was so wonderful and sweet of my sister to come through DC just to see me on her way back from the UK. her presence alone was enough, but to top it off, she came bearing some dreamy little gifts. we all went out for mexican food and drinks at rio grande. and what else? birthday brunch with dad. and some girly shopping with mom! out of that, i got a super cute new little dress, among other things. what more could i ask for? well, my officemates at work surprised me with a cake when i got back to work this week!

let me tell you, i still can't believe i'm really thirty. THIRTY. 30! 3-0! now this is some serious stuff! now do you think i have a right to believe that all of this implies a new level of sophistication? maybe it does. as long as i can somehow master the ability to {*ahem*} hold my liquor with grace. because there's no room for lightweights in the thirtysomething club.

...or maybe i'm living proof that there is. either way, my weekend was fun and i'm looking forward to the happiness and fun that lie ahead. i say it's time to live it up in style!

6:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next