Unravel Me

dirty dentist, cover me with miracle-gro!

2004-05-13
dirty dentist, cover me with miracle-gro!

oh boy, my allergies are driving me insane! each day when i go down to my car, it's covered w/ a coat of pollen. my car is black, but the pollen gives it a yellow-green tinge. but allergies? never fear! earlier this spring, my sister sent me some zyrtec and flonase samples. (drugs--woohoo!) a dirty car? no problem! the carwash leaves my baby shiny-like-new. it really is the best! ...UNTIL i pull into my parking space at my apt and someone sweeps their balcony. dirt and debris rain down onto my car. to add insult to injury: some mystery liquid sprinkles droplets that leave white stains all over the hood and windshield. i notified management once and they promised to "look into it". all along, i've had my suspicions of who it is but i never actually told anyone this.

today, i'd finally had enough. as i arrived home from work, i saw james, the maintenance guy, in the parking lot. i stopped him and asked if he had ever seen anyone sweeping or dumping things from their balcony. he laughed and said he thinks he knows the offender. turns out, he suspects the same person i do. he said he would complain to management again. the probable culprit? an elderly dentist who lives alone in my building and has a balcony garden. yeah, i've seen him unloading bags of miracle-gro potting soil from his car. the soil that ENDS UP ON MY CAR! ugh. dirty dentist. grr.

*********************

in other completelly unrelated news, i spent yesterday afternoon in our satellite office at the hospital. wow--walking through the hospital brought back powerful memories from exactly a year ago. i hadn't been there since dad's heart valve replacement. as i walked through the hall towards the huge elevators, my eyes welled up with tears. that took me by surprise and it took me a moment to regain my composure. wow...i'm drained just thinking about that. tomorrow is the anniversary of that.

6:51 p.m. ::
prev :: next