Unravel Me

athlete #912

2004-03-12
athlete #912...

guess what? i just picked up my race packet this evening on my way home.

what's that, you ask? a race packet?

why yes! that's because i'm doing martha jefferson hospital's 8K/4K race this weekend. it's an annual event where i live, although this is the first time i'm participating. the money goes to what i think is a great cause: alternative and complementary medical care for cancer and cardiac patients. given the terrible smoldering flare that is burdening me right now, i am realistic and am doing the 4K rather than the 8K. and i'm totally fine with that. i think this will be a wonderful and enjoyable event. and maybe...just maybe...i'll be out to kick some major ass. possibly. hey--a spunky attitude is great, but maybe i'd better watch that sass!

so tomorrow bright and early, i'll be donning bib #912. 912 also happens to be on my car license plate. so i think it will be my lucky number-of-the-day come sunrise. if you're so inclined, picture me with my hair pulled pack into a pony tail, a long-sleeve white shirt, black running tights, a green vest, and those sporty asic shoes. and possibly sunglasses, as the weather is supposed to be nice and early spring-like.

(oh, and don't forget that SPF 30!)

6:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next