Unravel Me

all expenses paid...

2004-03-10
all expenses paid...

after friday's update, you finally know how i bring home the bacon, so to speak. but did you know my job also requires some travel?

neither did i--until several weeks ago: one of the reasons march is so jam-packed and busy is that i'm being sent down to headquarters in richmond for various training seminars/workshops: twice next week and then for three days/two nights the following week. it's nothing too exciting, as my work travel looks to be limited to in-state and possibly dc. but the change of scenery will be nice. plus it's an excuse to get out of the office.

the best part? work is paying for it. i think they're putting me up at this comfort suites hotel. hey i won't complain--it's not coming out of my pockets! and i don't have to put the mileage on my car b/c i use the official state car. unfortunately, it is a bare bones, no frills 1997 chevy cavalier that looks like this. (no cd player--boo hoo!). i hope it has cruise control, though. [have i told my alamo rental chevy story here? if not, remind me sometime]. also, the car is teal and i don't generally see myself as a teal-car-kinda-girl. but really, it's all good.

i'll keep my fingers crossed that in the warmer months, my boss will send me to a training that conveniently takes place in va beach or norfolk. a free trip to the beach? how you can you beat that?

today has been too long. between meetings, intakes, clients, paperwork, and reading all about fair and accessible housing issues, i'm dog tired. later, babes!

6:39 p.m. ::
prev :: next