Unravel Me

pampered and curried

2004-02-05
pampered and curried...

in case y'all wondered where i was since monday's update, no i haven't been hibernating. i've just been super busy. (the prospect of having 50 clients on my caseload makes me want to hibernate, though). but i finally scheduled that much-needed acupuncture appointment with dr. glick for mid-february. god knows i need it. oh, and did i mention that i made a long-overdue trip to salon cielo and got my hair done recently? both acupuncture and getting my hair done make me feel so good and pampered.

my new stylist is brenda, and i think she's phenomenal. i just love my new hair, and i'd describe it, except it doesn't matter if you don't know what i look like to begin with. oh well. all i can say is that my hair was getting way too long and weighed down because i hadn't cut it since july, plus it'd been thinning a little (medication? fatigue? aging?). so chopping about three or four inches off, letting it fall chin-length, and adding in short layers and making it so my part can be flipped to either side makes me one tremendously happy woman.

i *love* having my hair played with and shampooed and all that because it's just so indulgent. it's stuff like that that makes me realize that deep down, i'm a total girl. and of course, i purchased yet another bottle of my absolute favorite shampoo in the world: rosemary mint by aveda. ladies, can you think of a shampoo that beats this one? i certainly can't. maybe it's the aromatherapy or something, because the first time i used it i was hooked.

what else? i went out for some fantastic indian food and mango lassis over the weekend, and i'm still in a blissful curry euphoria.

so...until it wears off, i'm outta here...

5:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next