Unravel Me

new year, new routine

2004-01-06
new year, new routine...

happy new year!

i'm back from my vacation out west. i've long recovered from my hangover and have awakened from my post-christmas coma (previous entry). surely there are lots of highlights waiting to be included in an entry, but for now i just wanted to stop in for a quick update before i go back to hibernate some more, as i'm bone tired and also freezing cold. brrrrrr!

my biggest news: tomorrow is my first day of work. yay! and wow! so many thoughts are going through my head. i'm excited, and maybe also just a wee bit apprehensive, but in a good way--sort of like the way i felt before the first day of school when i was little. it's a big step for me and definitely something i've wanted to make happen for myself for quite some time.

i'm still not in remission and wonder if i'll ever have 100%, or really even 80% physical stamina. perhaps one day. or maybe never. either way, i hope starting work means i can move forward, even if it's inch by inch, rather than leaps and bounds.

the questions and fears i'm thinking about right now: will i be able to physically handle my work schedule? am i biting off more than i can chew? will i burn out and have a flare and have to stop working again? will i spead myself too thin? has being "disabled" caused me to become rusty in my knowledge and skill base? or has it enriched me and left me with life experiences i couldn't possibly learn any other way? will it enhance or affect my work with my clients? will people at work like me? will i like them?

i guess only time will tell. i'm hoping everything works out well and in my favor. i want to learn and grow, and something about starting a new job at the beginning of a new year certainly feels right.

again, happy new year. i hope all of your wishes, hopes and dreams come true in 2004.

cheers!

goodnight.

11:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next