Unravel Me

surprise; blow job

2003-11-19
surprise; blow job...

remember what i wrote in late june? well i'm not sure i quite believe it myself, but i have an interview on friday morning.

i applied for this position in september right after hurricane isabel came through here. when i didn't hear back from them in early october, i figured it was b/c of all the delays caused when the entire state shut down during the storm. so i followed up with them soon after, but the only thing they did was acknowledge receiving my resume and application. by late october, i still hadn't heard anything, so i figured i wasn't in the candidate pool. as a result, to compound my feeling physically subpar, this past month, i've felt a bit disappointed, irritable, and down.

then one afternoon late last week, i was sitting in my apartment with tears of despair streaming down my face. i decided to check my e-mail and found a pleasant surprise in my inbox: a message from the hiring manager inviting me for an interview. for that one moment, it was like a ray of light had broken through the clouds.

i'm hopeful. right now i'm trying to mentally prepare. in truth, i'm nervous. but i'm trying to act cool and downplay everything. i feel a little weird and guarded in writing about this. in fact, i updated last night before bed, but deleted. i guess i'm trying to say that i don't want to make a big deal in case it doesn't ultimately work out, and i'm serious about that. so that's all i'll say for now. please quietly keep your fingers crossed for me.

nature is giving the area a big blow job again today. so i better sign off before the high winds & tornado watch knock out the power (again).

10:41 a.m. ::
prev :: next