Unravel Me

my boyfriend is a movie star

2003-11-16
my boyfriend is a movie star...
(2nd entry this weekend)

has anyone out there seen the movie love actually yet? was it good?

my friends, i have an announcement to make: my boyfriend is in that movie, so i want to see it as soon as i get the chance.

okay, now don't laugh: it's so totally not rational, but lately i find myself thinking "man, that colin firth is hot!" maybe it's because he has that dark brooding look that makes my pulse race. or it could be his english accent. or maybe it's not colin firth i have a crush on at all. maybe instead, i'm attracted to the characters he plays, like mr. darcy from "pride and prejudice". or mark darcy from "bridget jones diary". i'm not sure what it is.

do you think i'm just crazy?

um....don't answer that question.

okay...i've gotta go ice the cake i made. i'm at my parent's house today and my mom's birthday is coming up.

a postscript to last night's entry: unfortunately, amazon outsmarted me while i was looking for cake recipes earlier today. the specific recipe i wanted was from a book that didn't have the publisher's permission to display sample pages. oh well.

more later.

3:11 p.m. ::
prev :: next