Unravel Me

one year!

2003-11-03
one year!...

today is november 3rd and that means it's my one-year diaryland anniversary. wooo hooo!!!

can you believe i've had this thing for a whole year now? for better or worse, i don't think i quite realized what all i was getting into when i signed up on diaryland last fall. i've mentioned about a zillion times that i live in a university town. well, i first learned about blogs and their popularity among young people when i read an article in the local university paper. a few days later, i had taken on the username of emeraldtiger, and my diaryland diary was born with an entry about the relief of the washington, dc sniper being caught.

wow--it's been quite a year.

my reasons for coming to diaryland were simple enough, but also a bit experimental and fueled by curiosity. what i never foresaw, though, was all the people i'd "meet" through this site and come to "know" in snapshots through their writing. in all, i've been pleasantly surprised by the humor and supportiveness i've found by reading people out here.

i enjoy everyone on my favorites list for one reason or another, be it for laughter or wisdom. if i added you to my buddy list, there was a reason for it.

sometimes i worry that by being locked and maybe even a little bit reticent online, i appear unfriendly. i've never said this, so in closing: i really do appreciate the people who have linked to me and who come to my webpage on my good days and my bad ones.

4:42 p.m. ::
prev :: next