Unravel Me

do what i want

2002-11-03
well what a relief to know that the recent sniper attacks have come to an end, with the bad guys getting caught. everyone around here was really on edge. so i guess i'll finally get to go up to nova (northern va/DC suburbs for those of you unfamiliar w/ the term) to do some long overdue shopping.

yes, it's true, my shoe collection continues to grow. i guess a woman can never have too many shoes. my college friends used to tease me and call me "imelda" b/c i had so many shoes. i had a shoe rack on the floor of my dorm closet as well as one of those hanging shoe compartments on the door! anyway, i can't wait to get to the tysons corner nordstrom store. it is the best. at least after this summer out on the west coast, i can finally say that i have been to the *original* nordstrom. i'm already drooling over the thought of my shopping spree now that a friend just e-mailed the other day telling me about another place worthy of my time called DSW shoe warehouse. apparently though, the one she's talking about is in the maryland-side dc suburbs. so we'll just have to see about that one. if not this time, then it will be during the holiday shopping season.

oh, and now that the sniper is caught, i finally feel safe going out to my local craft store for supplies. speaking of crafts, wasn't it so bizarre that several attacks all coincidentally occurred near various Michael's stores?! anyway, i've been dying to start knitting again after a long hiatus. with the weather getting cold, here's my chance....

free to do what i want to do...

11:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next