Unravel Me

keep it like a secret?

2003-09-09
keep it like a secret? ....

nope! this is one secret i won't keep from my diary as i'm happy to report this: i just found out built to spill will be in town in early october. they're playing at starr hill music hall (which also happens to be a microbrewery and has a kick-ass pumpkin ale every fall). bts shows sell out so fast though. it the happened last time they came here.

other highlights of the day:

1) woke up with an enormous headache
2) went swimming
3) bought a super-cute skirt from ann taylor loft that is black and has these pretty white and tan flowers on it and is quite lovely.

4) i'm not naming names, but a certain organization sucks--their inefficiency amazes me & leaves me disgruntled.

5) i'm laughing right now b/c i just came across the card peggy sent when she went to a wedding in india. in it, she said that india stands for "I'll Never Do India Again". seriously though, she had a lovely time.

finally, speaking of travel, remember my fotolog? no? well that's okay because i almost forgot about it too. i abandoned it. but today i decided to return and post one from the beach, since i have some pics from the seattle portion of my vacation that i liked. still waiting for a cd with my denver ones. i might post more over the next several days--play around and have fun, i suppose.

4:08 p.m. ::
prev :: next