Unravel Me

take my heavy heart to the movies

2003-09-04
take my heavy heart to the movies...

my heart is heavy. i'm coming to terms with the fact that it's september.

something about the month makes me melancholy in a way that's hard to write. for a lot of people, september represents the transition from vacation to work or school.

but it represents a lot more than simple change for me. september represents loss on so many levels, especially the loss of my health. 9/1/94, and september 2000 will always mark turning points in my life.

as the weather cools, my pain and physical suffering increase. in this way, september also marks a turning point each year. i've been getting acupuncture for a year now, and that school of thought takes seasonal changes into account (as they relate to wellness). so i'm really trying to come to terms & make peace with my body by understanding this.

i think i'm going to start going to my power yoga classes again. i also think i want to try something new like pilates.

*************************************

i can't decide which movie to see tomorrow: finding nemo, or the secret lives of dentists? any suggestions? vivakate has convinced me to go see the magdalene sisters sometime!

now, IMHO, i saw and enjoyed "bend it like beckham", "down with love" and "seabiscuit", among others. and finally, as for "le divorce"... you're better off spending your money elsewhere.

7:45 p.m. ::
prev :: next