Unravel Me

and all i want to do is...

2003-07-18
and all i want to do is...

boy i'm bouncing off the walls today! i just had acupuncture, which i hope helps since those horrendous antibiotics gave me such a setback. my acupuncturist encouraged me to get treated at the bastyr clinic next week. i think it'd be nice but i probably won't. i'm sure they charge an arm & a leg, and my insurance plan sucks.

there's still packing & errands, but all i can think about is everything i want to do during the 1st leg of my trip. here are 21 things:

1. go sailing
2. buy more shoes
3. necessary trip to ikea
4. nordic heritage museum
5. drinks at the alibi room
6. kayaking
7. daily swims at evans pool
8. run around green lake
9. swedish summerun 5K walk/run
10.hiking(?)
11.arboretum/japanese tea gardens
12.space needle
13. drink boba (as it's much harder to find out here)
14. not sure whether to go to emp or if it's a tourist trap
15. whale (orcas) watch
16. (vancouver) canada(?)
17. find and use up REI and elliot bay books gift certificates
18. take ferry to local winery
19. see if there's a home game at safeco while i'm there
20. possibly the asian art museum
21. there's a tea house i want to go to that my sister mentioned but i forgot the name. i think it was some hotel.

...oh, and did i say buy more shoes? yeah. then i'm off to colorado 7/31.

now, did i leave anything off of my list? i hope that in all my excitement and distraction i didn't omit anything. and how realistic am i being? how much can i jam pack into my schedule given my stamina and the fact that it will be a whirlwind w/ all that's going on?

finally, i've don't know whether to call kristin, whom i've mentioned before. i got her # from a mutal acquaintance last year. but it's just been so long--seven years. i wonder if she'd remember me or if there will be enough time.

ah, well. anyway. gotta go b/c i'm busy, busy busy!

3:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next