Unravel Me

not all bad; new addiction

2003-07-08
not all bad; new addiction...

i've been physically out of commission recently. i'm in an especially bad flare and totally wiped out. plus the drug i'm on to protect my kidneys is doing the same thing it did a year ago. my bood pressure has dropped too low (86/46), rendering me lightheaded, cognitively fuzzy, weak, and even more tired. i hope halving my pills to a lower dose helps. i also hope things stabilize before my trip.

still, not all is bad! i'm convinced i'll ride out this storm and eventually emerge from this stronger than ever--if not physically, at least stronger in spirit. optimistic, but not blindly foolish. other good things: the holiday weekend was absolutely lovely. also, i'll be leaving in less than two weeks. yay! and my ticket was upgraded to business class, which is worth it for a transcontinental flight. no? see, i rather like the idea of not having to worry about getting an "economy/coach class syndrome" blood clot in my legs. oh and i'll take a glass of pinot noir, please.

finally, i must be crazy. yesterday was 95 degrees--but it didn't keep me from baking bread pudding from a recipe my friend gave me. (okay, so i had the AC running so it wasn't that hot indoors). anyway that stuff is so dreamy. seriously, nothing beats this bread pudding. it's the best. well, that and the new rice pudding i recently tried. uh oh, i think it's the start of a new addiction...

i'm getting really dizzy again so must cut this short.

more to write later.

11:03 a.m. ::
prev :: next