Unravel Me

my easter weekend

2003-04-21
my easter weekend...

easter weekend was lovely. i spent it at my parents' house, where we had a wonderful, wonderful dinner last night. so nice. i probably take it for granted sometimes (often, actually), but when i think about it, there are so many perks of living only an hour away from them.

on saturday we dyed some eggs. and of course, i ate some decadent chocolate. and i did some baking. recently i decided to try my hand at some different recipes. truthfully, i don't usually do a lot of cooking. but this weekend, my vegan pea soup turned out fabulous and i think my culinary skills impressed my parents. so did my greek spinach & feta cheese tart....except for the fact that i had said i'd make it for dinner saturday but then forgot to thaw the phyllo dough beforehand. but it thawed quickly so it was a happy ending with them telling me how delicious it was.

i had a great holiday weekend and hope everyone else did, too.

anyway, my allergies have kicked in full force, so i'm all sneezy right now. the pollen is driving me nuts. still, despite all the sneezing, and my itchy watery eyes, i love spring and couldn't be happier that it's finally here. it's beautiful outside.

more later.

8:00 p.m. ::
prev :: next