Unravel Me

hit me where it hurts!

2003-03-25
hit me where it hurts!

okay, it should be obvious from today's earlier two entries that i started today with a smile and a laugh...a spontaneously combusting computer? LOL. warm spring weather? i'm on cloud nine.

well, suddenly my smile has disappeared. the reason? they're really hitting me where it hurts: i just came back from the pharmacy and am about to have a fit!

my plaquenil price has gone from $13 for a 30-day supply, to $43 for a 30-day supply. and this is a generic (hydroxychloroquine). gah! this hurts.

it really hurts. it really, really, really hurts, especially when you consider that i used to get a 90-day supply for $16.

i don't know whether to go to my room and cry into my pillow, soak in a warm bubble bath, or punch my fists through the wall in a fit of rage. or maybe do all three. now i regret skipping yoga class tonight. someone please buy me a punching bag.

gah!

7:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next