Unravel Me

spring fever...

2003-03-25
today's 2nd update: spring fever...

today, i've been hit with a fever--spring fever! for once, i've been able to temporarily forget about how crappy i'm feeling. none of that matters when it's 80 degrees out and i'm wearing *shorts*!!!

**********************************

on another front, why do i look like i have sticky fingers?

i'm *still* trying to figure out what has been making me set off anti-theft alarms in every store and library since last year. i'm at my wit's end. i've scoured my bag, pockets, and clothes and found nothing that would set off alarms.

it first started last july when i visited vancouver and walked around at pacific centre and robson street. at the time i thought it was my cell phone, since it's electronic. then, i thought, maybe those alarms in canada are more sensitive then the ones here at home.

but even without my cell phone the alarms go off the minute i set foot in any store. and i continued to set off alarms at tysons corner, bellevue square and just about every other place imaginable after coming back from vancouver. argh! i can't figure it out. there are no tags hidden in my clothes or bag......

hmmmm.......anyway i'm off to go enjoy the warm weather and forget about my worries.

5:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next