Unravel Me

like you were right here

2003-03-05
like you were right here...

last night for the first time, i chatted w/ a diaryland buddy! for reals!

i had trouble falling asleep even though i was dead tired, and sleepy. every joint and muscle in my body hurt so bad. i didn't want to take medication. [i think that i've been a little bit too free w/ nsaids recently b/c my stomach is starting to bother me again a lot these days...even when i take cox-2 inhibitors like vioxx and celebrex]. anyway, i was lying in bed awake and in pain.

so i got up to fill up a hot water bottle to rest against my sore legs. while i was at it, i decided "what the heck" and came online here, and the most awesome thing in the world happened: i chatted with a d-land buddy **(B, if you're reading this, you know who you are: it was like you were right here...i'm so glad we got a chance to chat).

it made me so happy to do that, especially after reading some entries that had me wondering how she was doing. last night, the opportunity presented itself. maybe things happen for a reason. maybe it's sort of goofy and dumb for me to be saying this, but i will anyway: it didn't matter that we were separated by the atlantic ocean. it didn't matter that we were in different countries. it was like she was right here in the same room, or that we were on the phone.

last night i was able to reach out and touch someone. i noticed that she had just updated less than an hour before on my buddy list. since i was signed onto aol, i quickly looked to see if she had an IM screen name. yes. i then hesitated, for fear she might not want to talk to me after what i left in her guestbook yesterday. and i wondered if she was still even signed on. then i said to myself that i *have* to talk to her. i wanted to talk to her, since the opportunity usually doesn't present itself due to time zone differences.

and so i took the chance and IMed her and started out by saying that "it's emeraldtiger, etc. etc.".

i came away from that chat a very happy girl. maybe i was relieved in a sense that i finally got to talk to this individual. maybe things happen for a reason. it's funny b/c i had a dream one night last week that i actually met this individual. it was vague, but i saw a woman with long, dark hair walking through what was probably a train station or airport terminal, and it was her. maybe it was a sign that i would get this opportunity to talk to her.

sounds silly, doesn't it? well, even if it sounds silly to everyone else, it was really a great experience for me. my mood was lifted a bit by the time i fell asleep. and that had to be about 3am!

****************************************

if anyone else here ever wants to chat with me, i'm willing to as long as i have enough privacy at the computer. but for security reasons i will never include my aol screen name in my profile. so we can exchange that information via e-mail if you're interested.

1:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next