Unravel Me

positive focus

2003-02-19
i'm back after reading a few updated diaries. i'm always playing a game of catch-up. yesterday just plain sucked as evidenced by my three very irritable, sad entries. everyone around me knows yesterday was a bad day. everyone here probably is aware too. but today, i'm trying so hard to stay positive, get back to my optimistic self, and focus on good things....like the fact that tonight is the bachelorette finale. it's no secret that i hope trista picks ryan. no doubt just about everyone else here (about all of north america at least) will be watching as trista gives out the final rose tonight.

my emotions have been all over the place in the short time i've been here but the wonderful thing has been that my favorite diaries here make me smile, laugh, or leaves me in awe. it all helps keeps me sane. since i've got a million other things to do, i don't have enough time to leave individual notes for people. so i'll say what i wanted to say in hopes that you all actually do read this entry.

1)joanna banana: what can i say? i think we steal words from each other! you don't know how nice it is to know another 20-something who understands what it's like to be where i am. i'm only sorry that we have to share in the misery of this "common bond". your journal still brings a smile to my face and i love the fun quizzes and stuff you include in some of your updates.

2)CI: your spankin' brand new layout lifts my mood. the sunflowers remind me of sunnier times in my life, and give me hope that more are yet to come. i'm reminded of my trip to france several years ago, where it made me so happy to drive through the countryside and see endless fields of golden sunflowers. it left me in awe. i really appreciate you reaching out to me and sending me an e-mail when i linked to you; and thanks for the ICI book info.

3)arajane: to tell you the truth, i panicked when i stumbled upon your journal and realized i knew who you were. now i'm glad i've stayed on to read your journal although i regret having to remain cloaked behind a screen name. i just don't think that it is safe any other way although i won't be mad at you if you know who i am. (though i *doubt* you know me). it's refreshing to get a glimpse into the everyday life of someone who is my age. it may come as a surprise that i see a lot of myself in you. admittedly i'm sometimes left feeling wistful b/c i'd gladly walk in your shoes for a day and enjoy what's ordinary for most people. but even when you gripe about a bad day at work or whatever, your writing has a light touch & calming effect on me and that brings a smile to my face in the end, as does your cute postcard collection (i myself collect them too). so, i always look forward to reading you.

4)planetqueen: your writing is honest and you candor leaves me in awe. you are stronger than you realize, and i wish you saw how beautiful you are. you are wonderful and so many people love you. don't forget that! the beauty that shines through in your writing makes me smile.

5)cloud9: i admire your strength. i won't mince my words in saying that the road laid out ahead is tough. i've been there myself, but watching you is inspiring, b/c you're optimistic and young. your updates make me relate to you so well. and i see a lot of myself in you. i think you'll pull through this and be on the road back to normalcy soon. prednisone scars don't last forever, i promise. i have to believe it myself.

6)fancy: i have been drawn in by the prettiness of your diary and it speaks to the strength of your journal that you're the first one i started reading regularly and i still do. you have an amazing talent of writing about ordinary things but still bringing a smile to my face in writing about the littlest events in your life.

7)bathtubmary: your writing is as soothing as taking a warm bubble bath. it's entertaining as well and you make me smile. it's great to read the writings of someone who hails from boston b/c it's a city that holds a lot of wonderful memories for me.

now i've gotta go take care of a million other things. bye for now and more as it happens...

5:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next