Unravel Me

i'm a wimp who is still buried under snow

2003-02-17
i am a wimp who is still buried under snow....

it was impossible to dig my car out from the snow drifts. the snow was knee-deep in some spots and waist-deep in others. looks are deceiving. i thought it'd be a piece of cake shoveling all that fluffy looking snow. instead i should have had an icepick. it was that heavy, crunchy, crusty kind of snow. it shouldn't have been a surprise though--i could hear the sleet mixing in w/ snow and pelting my window all last night. anyway, i came in and lay down flat on my back, exhausted out of my mind. i had to have someone help me get my boots off too. i guess i'm not headed anywhere until the 1)my car is dug out and 2)the interstates get plowed. then again, it could be worse. if i'd gone to ny this weekend as planned, i'd be stranded as amtrak is shut down.

the good thing: it was actually sort of fun just to be out in the snow. it made me laugh and smile in a way that i hadn't in so long! i saw a bit of my old, playful self, which was refreshing and much needed.

8:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next