Unravel Me

sushi, snow, and neverland

2003-02-06
sushi, snow, and neverland...

this afternoon was nice: i went and got sushi for lunch w/ my dad. since when did college students look so young??? i wonder if i can still get away w/ lying about my age & saying i'm 21 or 22. i guess i'm kind of at that age where my looks could go either way, esp. depending on the type of clothes i'm wearing and whether or not i'm wearing my hair up. yeah--i think i look halfway young. maybe even younger than i am. after all, i did get carded at whole foods when they had wine samples!

well it's snowing (yet again) here. this winter has been unusual. i'm starting to seriously think moving to the west coast might not be a bad idea. imagine that: basking in the sun in san diego even in february! it's tempting.

is anyone else planning to watch that 20/20 primetime special on michael jackson this evening on abc? that's my plan this evening. what's up w/ his face? it looks like it's disintegrating. it's so horrible! that can't be healthy at all. i guess this is going to make me sound old: but does anyone remember when his hair caught on fire doing that pepsi commercial? i guess i was 8 or 9 yrs. old. my teacher wanted us to bring in newspaper articles once a week to talk about current events. when that happened, everyone in the class brought that article in (including me)! yes, maybe i sound very old to everyone. but then again, you have to remember that i was indeed born when michael jackson was still black.......

6:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next