Unravel Me

life in plastic it's fantastic

2003-01-27
life in plastic, it's fantastic....

beware! this entry contains more borrowed song lyrics.

i went to the gym sat. morning and burned 535 calories on the elliptical trainer (though those machines tend to overestimate). i love elliptical workouts. anyway, there was a hi-impact aerobic class next door and they were playing the "barbie girl" song in all it's versions--the radio edit, the club mix, etc....that and stuff like real mccoy, and spice girls. it's the barbie song that got stuck in my mind. i used to have a copy of it taped off the radio but as crazy at it sounds, i kind of want the cd if there is one. the thing is, it's probably a one-hit wonder AND i don't know who sang it. which leads to two questions if anyone can tell me the answer(s):

first: who can tell me the artist? (i seem to recall it was a european group though maybe i'm wrong). second: i wonder where this cd can be found? e-bay? with my luck it's probably out of print.

i'll leave everyone w/ the lovely, ditzy, party girl lyrics below:

i'm a barbie girl, in a barbie world; life in plastic, it's fantastic; you can brush my hair, undress me everywhere; imagination, life is your creation.

i'm a blonde bimbo girl, in a fantasy world; dress me up, make it tight, i'm your dolly; you're my doll, rock'n'roll, feel the glamour in pink;

kiss me here touch me there, hank panky; you can touch, you can play, if you say "i'm always yours.

come on barbie let's go party!

come on barbie let's go party!

come on barbie let's go party!

make me walk, make me talk, do whatever you please; i can act like a star, i can beg on my knees; come jump in bimbo friend, let us do it again; hit the town, fool around, let's go party; you can touch, you can play, if you say "i'm always yours!"

come on barbie let's go party.....

6:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next