Unravel Me

ten things you should know...

2003-01-11
ten things you should know...

10 things my readers should know today:

1. i'm having a BAD HAIR DAY!

2. i'm OVULATING!

3. my head still feels fuzzy because i took a narcotic last night for the cold i can't seem to shake off...

4. i'm so *incredibly* exhausted...

5. my weight has plateaued at 116 lbs. so i feel like a whale even though i run, do yoga and swim and drink tons of water and lift weights and eat healthy

6. i feel like even more of a beached whale when i see a pair size 4 petite ann taylor black pants hanging in my closet gathering dust. i'm closer to fitting into them now, but *not quite yet* [these are the pants i was wearing in a meeting at work when i first started prednisone, and during the meeting, the button popped off and my boss was staring at me].

7. maybe i finally know why i'm so grumpy and easily annoyed lately: i'm NO LONGER ON THE PILL!!!

8. as a result of the above, my periods have gone back to being irregular and i'm tempted to go back to oral contraceptives (despite what my rheumatologist recommended) if for no other reason right now than to manipulate my menstrual cycle and make life as a woman EASIER....

9. i hate cold weather. i'm getting zapped left and right. and having raynaud's in my hands really blows big time.

10. i'm so sick of being 5'2 right now. i mean, sometimes i do think being petite is the best thing where good things come in small packages. but at times like this i wonder why i can't be beautiful and tall and 5'8 and weigh what i weigh now? besides, at my height almost everyone looks down when they talk to me and i have to look up to everyone else. furthermore, i wish i could stand in front of a cabinet or shelf at home and look in at eye level instead of having to stand on my toes or pull up a stepping stool or chair to get stuff out.

1:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next