Unravel Me

all torn up and looking underage

2003-01-09
all torn up and looking underage...

yesterday i went to get a blood test. the stupid nurse had trouble finding my veins (in both of my arms, she poked around a while). finally i told her to maybe try using a tiny butterfly needle in the veins in one of my hands. how she managed to become a nurse i don't know. she ended up tearing the vein in my hand. now not only do i bruise easily to begin with. i have added bruises on both arms and in my right hand. obviously having a sore bruised hand with a torn vein left me in no mood to type (diary or other).

stopped by whole foods to pick up stuff from their salad bar this evening. they had wine samples. and guess what? i got carded: "young lady i need to see your i.d. before serving you wine"! it was actually kind of funny because for one, i haven't been carded in ages and, well, because it's the grocery store. did he think i was some undergrad who wanted to get tanked at the store (on those tiny sample-size cups)? now i may be a lightweight and make a cheap date, but come on people! i'm not THAT cheap!

8:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next