Unravel Me

So I Didn't Hide Behind My Slides

2010-09-24
Remember how, the other day, I said I was getting ready to give a talk to a group of 80 students at the University? Well I survived my first stint as a guest lecturer. Not only did it go well...I actually *enjoyed* talking to and interacting with this group, and I don't think I "hid" behind my powerpoint slide talk, which, trust me, can be easy to do. Makes me re-think my swearing off the idea of going near the academy in the future, but we'll see. Professor has pros and cons. There's always adjunct but save for another day!

Whew. Now that that's over, my weekend can start as soon as I wrap up what I'm doing in my office, survive through a late-afternoon meeting, and then call it a day.

It may be 96 degrees out but that's nothing that possible drinks this evening (?) w/ a friend can't solve. Or a salmon/asparagus dinner.

On tap for tomorrow is one of my favorite local events: the Vegetarian Festival. Bring it! I suspect tomorrow afternoon will possibly find me in either an Indian curry or Ethiopian food induced euphoria. I can't promise anything but of course, if I do take any pictures, I'll be sure to post them over there at my other Be11curve-a-licious site (or as I dare to think of it as the blog with a wee bit of color, though that's a bold statement when I think of all the blogs that really do post a daily show of spectacular looking art projects and food.

Visual or no visual imagery, the weekend is bound to be good.

1:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next