Unravel Me

Hello Goodbye

2010-09-22
Summer ends and autumn arrives tonight and you'd never know it from the heat wave we're having. 94 degrees today, tomorrow, and Friday. Not that I'm complaining, like a lot of people are, actually. Sure, I'm ready for crisper days and a trip to the apple orchard next week.

But since this is what Nature is handing us, I'll have to go along with it by savoring a few last chances to wear my favorite skirt(s) and get a locally made strawberry hibiscus popsicle and take a dip in (and dry off by) my outdoor pool.

But first things first, before I earn any after-work pool time, I have to hunker down in my office and work on a power point since I'm going to be a guest lecturer for a section of the class that I used to TA for when I was in school. I'll be talking to 80 students about Gifted Adolescents. I need luck on my side. I excitedly accepted this speaking committment over the summer, and eagerly thought about how I'll be able to use my name, followed by the three letter "Ph.D." on the intro page of my presentation. But now reality is hitting that it is tomorrow and I'm getting stressed out by the deadline, with a tinge of stage fright to go with.

For more excitement and illustrations/graphics, there's always my other corner of the internet where the logo is orange and white. Not going away or anything. But it's a shame I can't post photos here. At least not without paying. You're welcome to visit when I post there, which happens every now and then.

Outta here. Turning off my itunes (was listening to the Beatles song Hello Goodbye, and onto some serious powerpoint.

12:11 p.m. ::
prev :: next