Unravel Me

Iterations & such

2009-03-07
Which of the following statements is true? Are all of these true all the time, some of these true all the time, or all of these true some of the time? Or, are none of them true?

1) Life is greatly improved by friends with beer.
2) The friends in your life are sometimes greatly improved by beer.
3) Beer is sometimes greatly improved by life with friends.

And now, here's my life in list form from this week:

-I'm still reading: the Twilight series.

-The next book I'll read is: Peony in Love by Lisa See.

-I'm ridiculously excited about: another cycle of ANTM. Don't have any favorite gals yet but...possibly Celia. Maybe.

-I'm thrilled with: my new popover pan

-I'm bummed about: end of spring break.

-I wonder: how a person who brushes her teeth 3x/day and flosses 2x/day ends up having to see the dentist more than people who only brush their teeth twice a day, rarely floss, and regularly drink soda.

-I'm discouraged by: the fact that my rheumatologic woes have resurfaced with a vengeance.

-I'm puzzled by: those people who are unlikely to ever see their salary go anywhere near $250K/year, yet grumble loudly about the tax increase for people who are in that income bracket.

-I'm worried about: too many things, like comprehensive exams this summer and my dissertation next year and the bleak job market and my aging parents. And, and....stop me.

-I'm ambivalent about: writing at blogspot. Incidentally, I just updated for the 1st time in many months. Alas, for access, you must know the (semi-)secret screen name I use there, and most people don't. (I'm not ambivalent about reading others on bl0gger, but I'm still on the fence about making it a 2nd, or rather, permanent new home for my own words. Maybe I have good reasons.

-I am happy that: a plane ticket to California has been purchased.

-I'm excited about: the fact that spring is coming and the days are about to get longer.

Speaking of which...don't forget to set your clocks forward this weekend!

11:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next