Unravel Me

curry, docs-in-boxes & architects...

2007-01-30
since we last spoke... i've (still) been really sick and miserable. my chest aches and i've now been through NINE bottles of cough syrup. what gives? my defenses are so down. could school be making my immune system porous? is this what being a full-time grad student does to a person? and the semester only started! can i winterize myself?

...so much for meeting Architect Boy after class today. (don't hate me for going to school sick today--classes are tough this term and i can't afford to be absent or fall behind). our original plans had included a quick curry lunch at Lemongrass--not a trip to the university student health clinic (a.k.a. the "Doc-In-A-Box", or McDoctor). Lemongrass is a new thai/vietnamese restaurant right near the university that Architect Boy told me about right before christmas vacation. we've been dying to try it. i definitely want to order the tofu green curry & veggie spring rolls at lemongrass, once i'm recovered.

my long-time readers (what? people read this? oh yeah. hi there.) might remember that it was almost exactly three months ago that we first decided to meet up and hang out for a "study break" over an indian curry lunch. in fact, it was on halloween. yep. and...i guess he decided he liked me OK...and...that's not a bad thing, now, is it?

yeah. and that is that.


6:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next