Unravel Me

a new place called "home"

2006-08-18
it's way past my bedtime, but i can't contain my excitement. i'm finally moved into my new place!!! although it'll be a while before things are all set up, i can tell i'm going to love it, and it already feels like home. the movers came yesterday to get my furniture from the sublet, and it wasn't a minute too soon. so what if the one working elevator in my old apt building (LONG story) broke and my furniture had to be carried down eight flights of stairs! (did i mention that the movers were charging by the hour?). who cares if my t.v. isn't working and i'm missing my usual dose of project runway this week?

none of it matters any more b/c a new chapter of my life has begun. i've cleaned out the sublet. tomorrow i'll turn in my keys and be completely out of the building that was home for nine years. then, the evil, greedy HasBrouck realty is free to try to have the gall to sell those for $300K-$600K or whatever. good luck to them. ha.

it's true that i leave that place on a slightly sour/bitter note due to the condo conversion and all of the mess and inconvenience it created for tenants there since january. still, the happy times and sweet memories there are what will stay with me. what more can you ask for? perhaps it was time to move on anyway, and this just created the impetus to do so. things happen for a reason and all that...you know?

there's definitely so much more to fill in, as always. for now, just sit tight. or visit flickr for my recent blackberry-picking adventures that i didn't get a chance to write about but want to. be back again soon, hopefully!

12:58 a.m. ::
prev :: next