Unravel Me

a bigger bang & a wedge of pie

2005-10-06
right now, i'm enjoying a "free" concert. it's the Rolling Stones " A Bigger Bang" tour. it's a mild (if humid) october evening, so my windows are open, and the sounds of mick jagger et. al. are wafting into my apartment. they're playing in my hometown tonight. your city or town could be next! the venue? scott stadium (at the university). i live two blocks away, so the sounds are "free" for me. just like dave matthews at uva in '01, and just like the pixies show in town last week. the pixies played at the new outdoor pavillion downtown, across the street from my office. so last thursday afternoon, i was treated to a "free" pixies practice/warm-up show. yeah!

i wish i could capture moments like this, or last week's, and hold on to them for comfort. i'm feeling stressed out and torn. what direction do i want my life to move in? hmm... good question. if i knew the answer, i guess i wouldn't be so stressed out. right? right. ha. is it normal to feel this way after age 30? don't answer that one. really. i don't want to know.

on top of being overwhelmed right now, i always experience a flare in fall, and this year is no exception. lately i am so run down and the pain in my legs, hips & wrists are back in full force. so much for my drug taper. oh well, maybe later on.

the shorter days are getting me down, too b/c i don't get as much done when it gets dark early. i get sleepy soon after arriving home from work. and, well, i've got a lot of things to take care of, yet i'm too spent and sleepy to do them each evening. i see my caffeine consumption steadily rising in the near future. what i really need is a 25 hour day, plus a pie-chart that divides up my waking-hours to be used most efficiently. just be sure to pencil in a wedge of time each wednesday for ANTM & i'll surely be alright.

9:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next