Unravel Me

i'm rolling out the red carpet, but bring a sleeping bag

2005-02-27
oh wow, the past few days have been...um... interesting. but i'm pretty tight-lipped, so that's that. i'm so glad my parents were able to come visit me, though. they hadn't been here since october, and i really, really needed to see them. they took me out for some delicious indian food on friday night.

there's a winter storm watch posted for later. but it won't stop me from having a little oscar party tonight. let's hope that tomorrow is a snow day, mmkay? especially b/c tomorrow is supposed to be our dreaded, monthly early-morning staff meeting at work. i mean, who wants to sit through a three-hour meeting in a fluorescent-lit room while recovering from a food & drink overload?

but, let's also hope the snow doesn't start late tonight before the oscars finish. because i do want my guests to leave and go home afterwards. however, if everyone gets snowbound, i'll make the best of the situation. my little shindig will become an oscar sleepover. and no one will have to worry about driving home after one too many glasses of pinot noir.

now, i don't know about you, but sideways made me crave a glass of pinot noir with my popcorn. and this here tells me i'm not alone with my movie-fueled oenophilia.

okay. maybe i need to tell all my guests "PS: please bring a sleeping bag just in case

12:09 p.m. ::
prev :: next