Unravel Me

unblock me! you know you want me. [weekend update #3]

2004-12-12
i came home from the party tonight, sobered up and let the wine wear off, and tried to get some reading done for that stupid online training module via george washington university, which i mentioned is required for my job. let's just say, i hardly made a dent in it. all i managed to do was stare at the page, while the words simply stared back at me.

switching gears, i need help! i have the biggest, most gigantic writer's block ever, and a january 15th deadline looming large on the horizon. (eep)! i'm scared. wouldn't it be nice to simply type out in all caps: "PICK ME! (pretty please)?" i seem to have forgotten the art of writing an essay that convinces people that they really do want me--one that is so well written that it goes a step further in making them think, after reading my essay, that they've always wanted me and didn't even have to be convinced in the first place.

my writer's block worries me. if i do get over this hurdle and things do indeed pan out somehow, i will then wonder how i'll manage to churn out a dissertation in 2 - 3 years.

but let's not get ahead of ourselves... most immediately: i need some sleep. more about the party later...

11:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next