Unravel Me

stuffed...

2004-11-28
stuffed�

just popped in for a quick update. thanksgiving week was great! i really needed the holiday time off. our thanksgiving meal featured excellent food and wine a-plenty. and of course, i had time to reflect on what i�m thankful for. i am truly blessed to have the people and things in my life that i do. so for that, i gave thanks. and of course, i�m thankful that my pants still fit --comfortably i might add! it�s probably b/c i managed to go running or take walks a few times. or maybe my love of peppermint tea has revved up my metabolism. anyway...for now, here�s a 10-item run-down. maybe some details later.

1) sister visited from denver this week.

2) celebrated mom�s b-day last weekend in dc. yay!

3) returned from baltimore with extremely mixed feelings about my rheumatology visit at johns hopkins.

4) had acupuncture wednesday before thanksgiving. felt great. cried as i often do after treatments. but the tears were partly from confusion about dr. glick alluding to downsizing his office. felt better again after the tears dried.

5) got my cook-on early and made candied butternut and acorn squash on tuesday before thanksgiving. winter squash sure smells delicious while it�s baking in the oven! and it tastes even better. look for my recipe here sometime.

6) saw bridget jones 2.

7) mmm�colin�sigh�

8) my new imac is here! according to fed-ex tracking, it left shanghai, china on 11/17, and anchorage, alaska on 11/23. it arrived here before noon on fri 11/25!

9) i want an ipod--either pink, blue or silver. my sister�s is a pretty green, but i probably won�t be a copy cat.

10) it�s time for knitting and crocheting again. i�ll talk about my latest hip and trendy project(s) later. these aren't your average shawls! estimated completion date: christmas.

ok, that's it. i'm on someone else's computer, so it's time to go. i'll catch up on diary-reading and talk to you all later this week once my imac and new ISP are up and running. 'til then, i hope everyone in the u.s. had a good thanksgiving, and everyone elsewhere had a good week.

catch ya later.

11:14 a.m. ::
prev :: next