Unravel Me

5-stars, warm cashmere & arachnophobia

2004-11-10
5-stars, warm cashmere & arachnophobia...

let�s hear it for five-star reviews! this afternoon, i had my performance evaluation/progress review at work. being labeled a �workplace contributor" certainly didn�t hurt my mood or self-esteem. now, ahem�hopefully this means a raise sometime in the near future. {*fingers crossed*}. in any case, meeting w/ my boss nicely ended what was otherwise a day so jam-packed i didn't have moment to catch my breath. so you won�t hear me complaining about having tomorrow off for veterans day.

cooler temperatures are taking their toll, as the fall-winter transition is so tough for me. winter and (most forms of arthritis) aren�t friends. speaking of arthritis, i'm going back to baltimore to see my rheumatologist at johns hopkins in a couple of weeks. i'm apprehensive. wish me luck...

once again, i�m always cold and shivering, so i've resumed applying heat to my belly. last fall at acupuncture, dr. glick told me this would esp. help heat my hands and feet, as would eating warm and/or spicy foods. (aw, yeah)! seriously, i'm lucky i love soup and hot tea as much as i do! so there's a nice excuse to go get excellent hot & sour soup at marco & luca (the downtown dumpling place) during lunch. and now i�ve got a reason to make more homemade soups from scratch. FYI, i make a kick-ass pea soup. got any good soup recipes? bring �em on!

here's one good thing about today�s cold temperatures: i wore my new cashmere/wool coat for the 1st time! it�s charcoal-gray, gorgeous, and so soft. i kept warm tonight by rolling myself into a "blanket burrito" in my living room, and watching ANTM. whoa, eva�s arachnophobia totally surprised me! that tarantula freaked her out, but i don�t blame her. even little spiders can give me the willies�

11:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next