Unravel Me

stormy; trivia time

2004-09-17
stormy; trivia time�

i feel lucky not to be a floridian. and i'm glad my cousin no longer lives in tallahassee. (smart lady--she knew when to move on from florida)! what's with all the hurricanes this year? unfortunately, when they hit florida or the gulf, there's nowhere to go but up, so they make a beeline up this way after making landfall. i think ivan is slated to pee on this area all weekend long. a year ago this weekend, hurricane isabelle slammed into the outer banks and then passed directly over VA. i'll never forget when the eye passed over us overnight while the electricity was out: the howling squalls stopped suddenly, it was eerily still and quiet for about 30 minutes, and then we got battered with renewed ferocity before it all blew out of here the next morning. was i scared? you bet!

speaking of scared, i might go see my parents this weekend but i'm still skittish about driving, esp. w/ the bad weather. i've driven that stretch of highway twice since the accident but i'm not completely at ease yet. i know it'll take time, since it's only been seven weeks. but it hasn�t helped that i�ve seen/heard of a few bad accidents near there recently. that�s upsetting. so keep your fingers crossed for my safety. i am happy to report, though, that physical therapy is working wonders and my two PT's are awesome and so knowledgeable.

hey, remind me not to plan my wedding in september if i should ever myself engaged and am still living on the east coast or in the southeast. and be sure to talk some sense into me if i�m in that position, and i start entertaining ideas of having an outdoor wedding in september along the atlantic or gulf. why do i say this? well my parents have to go to a wedding tomorrow afternoon/evening. the wedding will be at a church, however, the reception is to be outdoors. things aren�t looking so good in the weather department for tomorrow.

now for some fun! how well do you know me? go take my quiz and find out! (if you�re new here, then learn some emeraldtiger trivia from it). yes, i made a quiz 'cuz all the cool kids are doing it! i promise not to laugh if anyone fails. [as for the e-mail address thingy, if you�re scared of spam, just put in something bogus like [email protected]�s my tactic whenever I�m asked for an e-mail addy and don�t wanna share]. ;-) now, Take my Quiz on QuizYourFriends.com!

2:23 p.m. ::
prev :: next