Unravel Me

bad date; corduroy & denim

2004-07-26
bad date; corduroy & denim...

why, oh why must it be? this entry is about a bad date. i'm not talking about anything like a blind date, though. i'm talking about a bad calendar date:

i just found out on this website that david sedaris will be making an appearance in the city i live in. you can bet i'd be super ecstatic about it were it not for the fact that he'll be entertaining my fellow townspeople on october 19th, a date i have to be gone on business. talk about a bad date! in fact, i have to be gone for that entire week for work, and that trip is non-negotiable. my boss basically told me i was going to it and i had no say in the matter. i can't even begin to tell you what a disappointment this is. i've always wanted to see david sedaris, and anyone who knows me (here or IRL) knows i'm a huge fan of his. Me Talk Pretty One Day had me in side-splitting laughter from beginning to end. maybe my boss can just tell me to go to see david sedaris? and buy my ticket for me?

anyway...i think i'm gonna go over to amazon after i finish up this entry so i can order sedaris' new book, Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim. has anyone else read it yet? well, if you have, don't spoil it for me. i can't wait to get my hands on it. i wonder if it can match Me Talk Pretty....

well, more later as it happens.

7:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next