Unravel Me

berry good

2004-07-08
berry good...

i figured i should come here and update. diaryland's sucky servers haven't been letting me update much. truthfully, things have either been A) boring, OR B)i've simply been too tired to write here. all in all, the past couple of weeks have been simultaneously uneventful AND way too busy. does that make any sense? anyway... the 4th of july holiday was excellent: a cookout at my parents' house, fireworks, warm weather, an abundance of fresh berries, watermelon and cherries, and all sorts of other goodness and fun stuff. most importantly, though, it was a long weekend.

also, i made a blackberry cobbler over the weekend. it was fantastic and everyone was impressed. (i used the same recipe as for my cherry cobbler except i subsituted the berries). i'm especially thrilled, b/c i was worried about the blackberries being so delicate. thankfully the berries didn't disintegrate and my filling turned out just right. imagine this: blackberry cobbler fresh from the oven. with vanilla ice cream on top if you please. ABSOLUTELY.FABULOUS. (if i may say so). one of these days i'll try to post the recipe if i'm so inclined.

now on that note, i'll leave y'all drooling. that's b/c i've gotta get some sleep now. i've got a jam-packed day ahead of me as i prepare for more work-related travel next week. i have to be gone for three days. i'm actually kind of looking forward to it. but oh, if only my workplace would just send me to the beach... and that gives me an idea: maybe i'll try to persuade them that sending me to the beach will make me a happier and more productive worker. do you think they'll buy it?

more as it happens...

10:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next