Unravel Me

are you jealous? how to deal

2004-01-27
are you jealous? how to deal...

do you hate me now? i spent yesterday exactly as i promised in my last entry.

seriously: how lucky can a girl get? it's 11:30am and i'm sitting here in my warm pink pajamas with a hot cup of oregon green tea chai, in the comfort of my own apartment. welcome to snow day part II! or rather, ice day. everything outside is glazed over b/c we got sleet on top of the snow. so it's treacherous. but quite beautiful as well.

it gets even better: tomorrow we have a delayed opening. i think i'd be pushing my luck to hope for a third snow day. although, of course, you never know. yesterday i watched the mandy moore movie, how to deal. mandy moore is cute as can be there. has anyone else seen it? oh my god, i totally enjoyed it. hey--i couldn't help it, even if it was a teeny bopper movie. and even if i am about to turn 30!

as i type this, the video from one of the movie soundtrack songs, why can't i, by liz phair is playing on tv. did you know that song is about infidelity? yup. did you also know that liz phair's father is/was a professor of infectious diseases and AIDS/HIV researcher at Northwestern University School of Medicine? it's true! my sister had john phair as a professor back in 1995. and when she first told me i thought she was pulling my leg. you know, sometimes i wonder what the parents of music and movie celebrities look like. do any of you? well if you wanna know what liz phair's dad looks like, then click here.

off to enjoy the indulgence of a snow day once more...

11:34 a.m. ::
prev :: next